Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Page - Tours 2.jpg

Port Tours

Ever wondered what it takes to keep the shops full of the things you want and need, and get exports overseas quickly? Well, take one of our boat tours of the port and find out!

These hour-long tours weave in and out of the busy commercial wharves to give you a close-up look at the big ships, cranes and other machinery at work, accompanied by a detailed commentary

Our School Holiday Tours are open to the public and can only be booked through 360 Discovery in downtown Auckland or by calling 09 307 8005. Bookings are essential. If your group is of 15 people or more, please email [email protected] and they will do their best to accommodate you. Tickets for these tours are $5 per adult and free for children under the age of 16. Proceeds from ticket sales go towards our Ports of Auckland Education Programme, helping to subsidise the cost of travel into Auckland city for school groups visiting the port.

Our School Group Tours run throughout the school term and are open to educational groups only. Tours for school groups can booked through the New Zealand Maritime Museum by calling +64 9 373 0800 or emailing [email protected]. Our school tours are suitable for students of all ages.


2017 Port Tour Schedule

School Holiday Tours (for the whole family)

School Group Tours (students only)

​Tuesday 3 April, 12.30pm
Tuesday 17 April, 12.30pm
Tuesday 24 April, 12.30pm
Tuesday 10 July, 12.30pm
Tuesday 17 July, 12.30pm
Tuesday 2 October, 12.30pm
Tuesday 9 October, 12.30pm


Tuesday 13 February, 12.30pm
Tuesday 20 February, 12.30pm
Tuesday 27 February, 12.30pm
Tuesday 6 March, 12.30pm
Tuesday 13 March, 12.30pm
Tuesday 20 March, 12.30pm
Tuesday 27 March, 12.30pm
Tuesday 10 April, 12.30pm
Tuesday 1 May, 12.30pm
Tuesday 8 May, 12.30pm
Tuesday 15 May, 12.30pm
Tuesday 22 May, 12.30pm
Tuesday 29 May, 12.30pm
Tuesday 5 June, 12.30pm
Tuesday 12 June, 12.30pm
Tuesday 19 June, 12.30pm
Tuesday 26 June, 12.30pm
Tuesday 3 July, 12.30pm
Tuesday 24 July, 12.30pm
Tuesday 31 July, 12.30pm
Tuesday 7 August, 12.30pm
Tuesday 14 August, 12.30pm
Tuesday 21 August, 12.30pm
Tuesday 28 August, 12.30pm
Tuesday 4 September, 12.30pm
Tuesday 11 September, 12.30pm
Tuesday 18 September, 12.30pm
Tuesday 25 September, 12.30pm
Tuesday 16 October, 12.30pm
Tuesday 23 October, 12.30pm
Tuesday 30 October, 12.30pm
Tuesday 6 November, 12.30pm
Tuesday 13 November, 12.30pm
Tuesday 20 November, 12.30pm
Tuesday 27 November, 12.30pm
Tuesday 4 December, 12.30pm  - Last tour for the year