Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

POAL Christmas & New Year Operating Hours 2017/2018

Ports of Auckland will be open and marine services will be available 24 hours during the holiday period based on customers' requirements.

Ports of Auckland will be open and marine services will be available 24 hours during the holiday period based on customers' requirements.

The times specified below are subject to change upon operational demands and confirmation of vessel schedules.

DateTerminal Vessel Operations

Customer Service

R&D Hours Fergusson TerminalR&D Multi-CargoR&D Empty Depot
Monday 18 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs05:00 hrs – 23:59 hrs07:00 – 23:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 23:59 hrs
Tuesday 19 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs24 Hours07:00 – 23:00 hrs24 Hours
Wednesday 20 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs24 Hours07:00 – 23:00 hrs24 Hours
Thursday 21 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs24 Hours07:00 – 23:00 hrs24 Hours
Friday 22 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs24 Hours07:00 – 23:00 hrs24 Hours
Saturday 23 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrs00:01 hrs – 15:00 hrs07:00 – 15:00 hrs00:01 hrs – 15:00 hrs
Sunday 24 December 2017Normal OperationsCLOSED07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrsCLOSEDCLOSED
Monday 25 December 2017Normal OperationsCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED
Tuesday 26 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrsCLOSEDCLOSED
Wednesday 27 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 23:59 hrs07:00 – 23:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 23:59 hrs
Thursday 28 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs24 Hours07:00 – 23:00 hrs24 Hours
Friday 29 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs24 Hours07:00 – 23:00 hrs24 Hours
Saturday 30 December 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrs00:01 hrs – 15:00 hrs07:00 – 15:00 hrs00:01 hrs – 15:00 hrs
Sunday 31 December 2017Normal OperationsCLOSED07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrsCLOSEDCLOSED
Monday 01 January 2017Normal OperationsCLOSED CLOSED CLOSEDCLOSED
Tuesday 02 January 2017Normal Operations 07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 15:00 hrsCLOSEDCLOSED
Wednesday 03 January 2017Normal Operations07:00 hrs – 19:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 23:59 hrs07:00 – 23:00 hrs07:00 hrs – 23:59 hrs

*Please note third party stevedores may operate different hours to those listed above and should be contacted directly for their schedule.

If road carriers wish to work outside of these Receival and Delivery hours, please contact the Transport Co-ordinators to discuss options.

Import demurrage:

Monday 25th and 26th December and Monday 1st and 2nd January will be demurrage free days as per the POAL Price Schedule.

Note Hazardous Storage remains the same based on hours dwell time at the port.

Wishing all our customers a Very Happy and Safe Festive Season

Description: https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRbJVtaLKWOEz5QjjEBdpcwFIKyf0SGvZuXRZgKq0FFQBlVB7WwuA

For more information please contact:
Customer Service
P: +64 9 348 5100 Ext.1
Email us here
For VBS queries, please contact:
Drivers Assist
P: +64 9 348 5100 Ext.2
Email: [email protected]
Description: Description: Description: http://www.poal.co.nz/images/ColourLineFlipped.png
Please find useful documents for Hazardous Cargo and Transport Operations here

OPERATIONAL UPDATE

Subscribe here