Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

POAL Christmas & New Year Operating Hours 2018/2019

Ports of Auckland will be open and operating with limited resources during the holiday period.

Good Afternoon,

Ports of Auckland will be open and operating with limited resources during the holiday period. Marine services will be available 24 hours.

The times specified below are subject to change upon operational demands and confirmation of vessel schedules: 

DateTerminal Vessel Operations

Customer

Service hours

R&D FergussonR&D Multi-Cargo

 

Rail

R&D MTY

Depot

Sunday 23 Dec 201824hrsClosed24hrsClosedOperatingClosed
Monday 24 Dec 201824hrs07:00 – 19:0000:01 - 19:0007:00 – 15:00Operating07:00 – 19:00
Tuesday 25 Dec 201824hrsClosedClosedClosedClosedClosed
Wednesday 26 Dec 201824hrs07:00 – 15:0007:00 – 15:00ClosedClosedClosed
Thursday 27 Dec 201824hrs07:00 – 19:0007:00 – 24hrs07:00 – 23:00Operating07:00 – 24 hrs
Friday 28 Dec 201824hrs07:00 – 19:0024hrs07:00 – 23:00Operating24hrs
Saturday 29 Dec 201824hrs07:00 – 15:0024hrs07:00 – 15:00Operating00:01 - 15:00
Sunday 30 Dec 201824hrsClosed24hrsClosedOperatingClosed
Monday 31 Dec 201824hrs07:00 – 19:0000:01 - 19:0007:00 – 15:00Operating07:00 – 19:00
Tuesday 01 Jan 201924hrsClosedClosedClosedClosedClosed
Wednesday 02 Jan 201924hrs07:00 – 15:0007:00 – 15:00ClosedClosedClosed
Thursday 03 Jan 201924hrs07:00 – 19:0007:00 – 24hrs07:00 – 23:00Operating07:00 – 24 hrs

Please note amended working hours for Multi Cargo R&D on 24 December and 31 December.

For those days that rail is operating, please check with your rail service provider as to what services will be running to and from the Port.

If road carriers wish to work outside of these Receival and Delivery hours, please contact the Transport Co-ordinators to discuss options.

Import demurrage:

Public Holidays are Import Demurrage free days as per our price schedule – 25th and 26th of December 2018 and 1st and 2nd January 2019 will be demurrage free days.

Hazardous Storage allowable time remains the same. Please contact Customer Service if you have Dangerous Goods container queries.

Wishing all our customers a Very Happy and Safe Festive Season.

For more information please contact:

Customer Service
P: +64 9 348 5100 Ext.1
Email us
here

For VBS queries, please contact:
Drivers Assist
P: +64 9 348 5100 Ext.2
Email:
[email protected]