Relevant documents and publications

Port tours

We provide public Boat Tours on the Waitematā Harbour, giving the community an opportunity to view our operations from the sea.

The hour-long tours take visitors alongside the container terminals where they can see the big cranes and other machinery at work. The tour boat weaves in and out of the commercial wharves, while an informative commentary explains how each area operates.

Bookings

Port boat tours provide entertainment and learning opportunities for all ages.

Port boat tours provide entertainment & learning opportunities for all ages.

Bookings are essential. To enquire about available dates and reserve your place, head to 360 Discovery or phone 360 Discovery on 09 307 8005

Tickets on public tours are $5 per adult or free for children under the age of 16. Proceeds from ticket sales go towards school tours, helping subsidise the cost of travel into Auckland City.

School-only tours can be booked via Voyager New Zealand Maritime Museum on +64 9 373 0800. Please note in order to avoid disappointment that school tours are tailored for Year 5 and above.

For group bookings (15 + people) please email 360 Discovery at groups@360discovery.co.nz.

Please note that it may not be possible for us to accommodate large group bookings.

Due to safety reasons and Maritime law we can only accommodate a certain number of passengers per vessel. If you are unable to make your booked tour please inform 360 Discovery in advance so your place can be allocated to someone else.

Boarding takes place at Pier 4, Ferry Building, Quay Street, Auckland.

Boat Tour Schedule - 2016


Public Tours

School Group Only Tours

Tuesday 16 February, 11am
Tuesday 8 March, 11am
Tuesday 22 March, 11am
Tuesday 12 April, 11am
Tuesday 19 April, 11am - School Holidays
Tuesday 26 April, 11am - School Holidays
Tuesday 17 May, 11am
Tuesday 7 June, 11am
Tuesday 28 June, 11am 
Tuesday 12 July, 11am - School Holidays
Tuesday 19 July, 11am - School Holidays
Tuesday 26 July, 11am
Tuesday 16 August, 11am

Tuesday 27 September, 11am - School Holidays
Tuesday 4 October, 11am - School Holidays
Tuesday 11 October, 11am 
Tuesday 18 October, 11am
Tuesday 8 November, 11am
Tuesday 29 November, 11am
Tuesday 13 December, 11am - Last tour for 2016

Tuesday 23 February, 11am
Tuesday 1 March, 11am
Tuesday 15 March, 11am
Tuesday 29 March, 11am
Tuesday 5 April, 11am
Tuesday 3 May, 11am
Tuesday 10 May, 11am
Tuesday 24 May, 11am
Tuesday 3 May, 11am
Tuesday 10 May, 11am
Tuesday 24 May, 11am
Tuesday 31 May, 11am
Tuesday 14 June, 11am
Tuesday 21 June, 11am
Tuesday 5 July, 11am

Tuesday 2 August, 11am
Tuesday 9 August, 11am
Tuesday 23 August, 11am
Tuesday 30 August, 11am
Tuesday 6 September, 11am
Tuesday 13 September, 11am
Tuesday 20 September, 11am
Tuesday 25 October, 11am
Tuesday 1 November, 11am
Tuesday 15 November, 11am
Tuesday 22 November, 11am
Tuesday 6 December, 11am